AMP SoCal Executive Council

The Executive Council is responsible for guiding AMP SoCal’s long-term vision and integrating the activities of the Pillar Committees into the shared goal of supporting the A&D manufacturing ecosystem in Southern California. The council includes a chair and vice chair selected by and representing each of the six Pillar Committees. It also consists of a representative from the different counties in Southern California, the A&D industry and each of the Co-Applicants for AMP SoCal.

The current Executive Council members and their roles are listed below. If you would like more information about how to become involved, or would like to reach out to an Executive Council member for collaboration opportunities, please contact us.



Leonard Mitchell, Ph.D.
Professor of the Practice of Economic Development
Executive Director, USC Center for Economic Development
Director, the National Center for Eco-Industrial Development
Lead Co-Applicant & Principal Investigator, AMP SoCal

Mayor Eric Garcetti
City of Los Angeles
Representative: Adrienne Lindgren
LA Mayor’s Office of Economic Development
Co-Applicant, AMP SoCal



Talia Barrera
Administration Manager, Workforce Development Board of Ventura County
Ventura County Alternate, AMP SoCal

Keith Coleman
Member, Southwest Water & Energy Consortium
Los Angeles County Representative, AMP SoCal

Esperanza Colio Warren    
Community & Economic Development Manager, Imperial County
Imperial County Alternate, AMP SoCal

Ralph Cordova Jr.
Chief Executive Officer, Imperial County
Imperial County Representative, AMP SoCal

Jo Marie Diamond
President/CEO, East County Economic Development Council
San Diego County Representative, AMP SoCal

Jim Dunning
Director of Economic Development and Technology Transfer, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo
San Luis Obispo County Representative, AMP SoCal

Carrie Harmon    
Deputy Director, Riverside County Economic Development Agency
Riverside County Alternate, AMP SoCal

Andy Horne
Deputy County Executive Officer, Natural Resources Development, Imperial County
Imperial County Alternate, AMP SoCal

Judy Kruger
Director, Strategic Initiatives & Cluster, Los Angeles Economic Development Corporation (LAEDC)
Los Angeles County Alternate, AMP SoCal

Lydia Moreno      
Deputy Director, Economic Development Department, City of San Diego
San Diego County Alternate, AMP SoCal

Marissa Rivera
Manager, Economic Development Department, San Bernardino County
San Bernardino County Representative, AMP SoCal

Gregory Washington, Ph.D.
Dean, The Henry Samueli School of Engineering, UC Irvine
Orange County Alternate, AMP SoCal


Pillar Committees

Jose Anaya
Dean, Community Advancement & Business Training Center, El Camino College
Supplier Network Vice Chair, AMP SoCal

David Blanco
President, Performance Ascent, Inc.
Operational Improvement & Capital Access Chair, AMP SoCal

Ray Elledge
Education Program Manager, Verisurf 3D Measurement
Workforce & Training Chair, AMP SoCal

David Goodreau
Chairman, Small Manufacturers Association of California
Workforce & Training Vice Chair, AMP SoCal

Brian Hagerty
Chair, Educational Activities Committee, IEEE Orange County Section
Research & Innovation Vice-Chair, AMP SoCal

Raimone Roberts
Advisor, SBA Small Business Development Center
Trade & International Investment Vice-Chair, AMP SoCal

Ivan Rosenberg, Ph.D.
Executive Director, The Aerospace & Defense Forum
Industry Representative, AMP SoCal

Marie Talnack, Ph.D.
President, Talnack & Associates
Research & Innovation Chair, AMP SoCal

Star Van Buren
Director, El Camino College SBDC
Operational Improvement & Capital Access Vice Chair, AMP SoCal

James Watson
President & CEO, California Manufacturing and Technology Consultants
Supplier Network Chair, AMP SoCal

Grace Williams, Ph.D.
Economic & Community Development Manager, March Joint Powers Authority
Infrastructure and Site Development Vice-Chair, AMP SoCal

Jeff Williamson    
Statewide Director, Center for International Trade Development (CITD), California Community Colleges Director, California State Trade and Export Promotion (STEP)
Trade & International Investment Chair, AMP SoCal